nordcompare

Accounting software in Denmark, priced by entries

We book 5,000 entries a year.

Data in the EU Elsewhere, partly or not stated Depth is the monthly price excluding VAT. Free plans float at the surface.

  1. Billy160 krBasicAnnual billingNot stated
  2. Dinero245 krStarter+Annual billingIn the EU
  3. e-conomic549 krBasisBilling not statedIn the EU

Monthly price on the cheapest paid plan. Free plans, where they exist, are shown when you pick a tool. Billing period is marked in each row. Currencies are not converted, so a tool billed in another currency sits after the others. “Not read” means we have no reading at that exact size and will not estimate one. No price here was read before 5 November 2026.

What we read

Three Danish accounting tools in Danish kroner. Some charge by bookkeeping entries, others by plan alone.

Dinero

Dinero’s paid plans do not depend on how many entries you book. Starter+ is 245 kr a month on annual billing and 297 kr on monthly billing.

Bookkeeping entries a yearA monthPlan
1,000245 krStarter+
5,000245 krStarter+
25,000245 krStarter+

Costs beyond the plan price

  • Tax return help (Skatteopgørelsen) for sole traders is 2,497 kr a year on Starter and Starter+, 1,997 kr on Pro, and included on Total. Price list
  • Revisorhjælp, help from an accountant, is 4,495 kr a year on Starter, Starter+ and Pro. Price list
  • Monthly billing costs 297 and 397 kr on Starter+ and Pro, against 245 and 345 kr on yearly billing. Price list
Free plan
Starter: free under 100,000 kr turnover, with Dinero’s ad on invoices
Data
In the EU. The sub-processor page of 28 July 2026 lists Google Cloud (Germany, the Netherlands, Finland) and Azure (the Netherlands, Sweden) for the application and databases. Outgoing email goes through Mailchimp in the US. Sources: Sub-processors. Read 5 November 2026.
Prices read
5 November 2026 from their price list.

Billy

Basic is 160 kr a month on annual billing and 225 kr on monthly billing. Entry count does not affect the paid plans.

Bookkeeping entries a yearA monthPlan
1,000160 krBasic
5,000160 krBasic
25,000160 krBasic

Costs beyond the plan price

  • The annual accounts package is from 2,495 kr and the accountant package from 4,495 kr, both separate from the plan. Price list
  • Monthly billing costs 225 and 345 kr on Basic and Plus, against 160 and 295 kr on yearly billing. Price list
  • Billy’s site says it is now part of Shine, so check the current terms with Shine before you commit. Price list
Free plan
3 invoices and 10 receipts a month
Data
Not stated. Billy now belongs to Shine. Shine’s data processing agreement of 10 October 2025 names AWS EMEA SARL in Luxembourg without a region, and MongoDB Inc. for the database. Several analytics and support sub-processors are in the US. Sources: Data processing agreement. Read 5 November 2026.
Prices read
5 November 2026 from their price list.

e-conomic

The price follows entries a year: Basis is 249 kr at 1,000 entries, 549 kr at 5,000 and 849 kr at 25,000. The price list states neither the billing period nor what going over costs.

Bookkeeping entries a yearA monthPlan
1,000249 krBasis
5,000549 krBasis
25,000849 krBasis

Costs beyond the plan price

  • The price depends on entries a year: Basis is 249 kr up to 1,000 entries, 549 kr up to 5,000 and 849 kr up to 25,000. Price list
  • Going from Basis to Komplet at 5,000 entries takes the price from 549 to 1,149 kr a month. Price list
  • The price list states the monthly price but not the billing period. Price list
Free plan
No free plan, free trial
Data
In the EU. The security page says accounting data is hosted in the EU with ISO 27001 certified providers. It names neither a country nor a provider. Sources: Security page. Read 5 November 2026.
Prices read
5 November 2026 from their price list.

Entries or plans

e-conomic charges by bookkeeping entries a year, so its Basis plan moves in steps from 1,000 entries upward. Dinero and Billy charge by plan alone, with unlimited entries on their paid plans. For a small company with few entries the difference is small. For a growing one, entries are what decide it.

Costs outside the software

The plan does not cover your annual accounts. Dinero and Billy both sell tax return or annual accounts help and an accountant package at a separate yearly price, listed under each tool above.

Danish prices here exclude VAT (moms), as the price lists state. Shine’s price page notes that digital storage of accounting material became a legal requirement in 2024 for companies and in 2026 for sole traders.

Data location

Dinero’s sub-processor list names Google Cloud and Microsoft Azure regions in Germany, the Netherlands, Finland and Sweden. e-conomic says accounting data is hosted in the EU, without naming a country. Shine, which now owns Billy, names AWS EMEA SARL in Luxembourg as a company, not a region, so we mark it as not stated.

For data location across every category, use the EU-hosted software filter.