nordcompare

Help desk software, priced by team size

We have 3 support agents and 250 conversations a month.

Conversations a month, for Tidio

Data in the EU Elsewhere, partly or not stated Depth is the monthly price excluding VAT. Free plans float at the surface.

  1. Crisp€45MiniMonthly billingIn the EU
  2. Tidio€49.17GrowthAnnual billingNot stated
  3. Freshdesk€51GrowthAnnual billingEU region on some accounts
  4. Zendesk€57Support TeamAnnual billingNot stated

Monthly price on the cheapest paid plan. Free plans, where they exist, are shown when you pick a tool. Tidio is priced by conversations, not agents, so only its price follows the conversation setting. Billing period is marked in each row. Currencies are not converted, so a tool billed in another currency sits after the others. “Not read” means we have no reading at that exact size and will not estimate one. No price here was read before 5 November 2026.

What we read

Four customer support tools at your team size. Some charge per agent, some per workspace and some per conversation.

Tidio

Tidio prices by conversations, not agents, and includes ten seats up to its Growth plan. Starter is €24.17 on annual billing and €29 on monthly billing.

Support agentsA monthPlan
1€24.17Starter
3€24.17Starter
10€24.17Starter
Conversations a monthPlanBilled yearlyBilled monthly
50Free€0€0
100Starter€24.17€29
250Growth€49.17€59
400Growth€74.17€89
600Growth€107.50€129
800Growth€132.50€159
1,000Growth€149.17€179
1,500Growth€207.50€249
2,000Growth€290.83€349

Costs beyond the plan price

  • The price follows billable conversations, not agents. All three self-serve plans include 10 seats. Price list
  • Starter stops at 100 conversations. Growth starts at 250, and the calculator goes up to 2,000 before sending you to sales. Price list
  • Lyro AI conversations and Flows visitors are counted separately from support conversations. Price list
Free plan
50 conversations a month and 10 seats
Data
Not stated. The privacy policy of 9 September 2026 says data is processed “mainly” within the EEA. The contract is with Tidio LLC in the US, Tidio Poland is joint controller, and transfers to the US are possible. The security page names AWS without a region. Sources: Privacy policy, Security page. Read 5 November 2026.
Prices read
5 November 2026 from their price list.

Crisp

Crisp charges per workspace, not per agent. Mini covers four seats at €45 and Essentials ten at €95. An extra agent is €10 a month.

Support agentsA monthPlan
1€45Mini
3€45Mini
10€95Essentials

Costs beyond the plan price

  • The price is per workspace, with 2, 4, 10 and 20 agents included on the four plans. Each extra agent is €10 a month. Price list
  • Mini, Essentials and Plus include €5, €25 and €75 of AI credits a month. The free plan includes none. Price list
Free plan
2 seats, chat widget and shared inbox
Data
In the EU. The sub-processor list of 15 July 2026 names DigitalOcean in the Netherlands and Germany for the main servers, AWS in Ireland for backups and Scaleway in France for AI. Several sub-processors are US companies, and Stripe payment data is held in the US. Sources: Sub-processors, Terms of use. Read 5 November 2026.
Prices read
5 November 2026 from their price list.

Freshdesk

Freshdesk charges per agent. Growth is €17 per agent on annual billing and €20 on monthly billing.

Support agentsA monthPlan
1€17Growth
3€51Growth
10€170Growth

Costs beyond the plan price

  • Freddy AI Copilot is €29 per agent a month on top of Pro and Enterprise. Price list
  • Extra AI Agent sessions are €45 per 100, and day passes for occasional agents cost €2 on Growth and €7 on Pro. Price list
  • Monthly billing costs €20, €63 and €101 per agent, against €17, €52 and €84 on annual billing. Price list
Free plan
No free plan on the price list, 14-day trial
Data
EU region on some accounts. A help article says data centres are in the US, the EEA, the UAE, India and Australia, and that you choose one when signing up. The sub-processor list of 30 September 2026 names Amazon Web Services, Inc. as the main host. The terms of service are with Freshworks Inc. in Delaware. Sources: Help article on data location, Privacy policy, Sub-processors. Read 5 November 2026.
Prices read
5 November 2026 from their price list.

Zendesk

Support Team is email and ticketing at €19 per agent on annual billing. Chat and phone start with Suite Team at €55 per agent.

Support agentsA monthPlan
1€19Support Team
3€57Support Team
10€190Support Team

Costs beyond the plan price

  • Copilot and the Workforce Engagement Bundle are €50 per agent a month, and Contact Center is €82, all billed yearly. Price list
  • The Data Center Location add-on, the only route to a chosen region, has no price on the price list. Price list
  • The price list shows yearly billing only. Price list
Free plan
No free plan, 14-day trial
Data
Not stated. Under the regional data hosting policy, a region can be chosen only with the Data Center Location add-on, or a Suite that includes it. Without it, Zendesk makes no commitment on location. The customer agreement names Zendesk, Inc. and its affiliates. Sources: Regional data hosting policy, Customer agreement. Read 5 November 2026.
Prices read
5 November 2026 from their price list.

Three ways of charging

Per agent. Freshdesk and Zendesk multiply a plan price by your agents, so the bill grows with the team and stays flat as tickets rise.

Per workspace. Crisp sells a flat plan with a set number of agents and charges for extra agents on top.

Per conversation. Tidio includes 10 seats and charges by billable conversations, so a large team on a quiet inbox pays little and a small team on a busy one pays more.

That is why the order changes with your team and your volume. Here is three agents against ten at 250 conversations a month:

Tool3 agents10 agents
Tidio€49.17€49.17
Crisp€45€95
Freshdesk€51€170
Zendesk€57€190

Data location in help desks

Support tickets hold names, order details and whatever customers type in. Crisp’s sub-processor list places the main servers in the Netherlands and Germany. Freshdesk lets you pick a data centre at sign-up. Zendesk ties a chosen region to a paid add-on whose price is not on the price list. Tidio’s policy says “mainly” within the EEA, with the contract in the US.

For data location across every category, use the EU-hosted software filter.