nordcompare

GetResponse pricing

GetResponse combines email with webinars and sales funnels. There is no free plan, only a 14-day trial, and the smallest list it sells is 1,000 contacts, so a 500-contact list pays the 1,000-contact price.

Price by list size

500€161,000€162,500€275,000€4810,000€69
Monthly price before VAT at each list size, emailing twice a month. Depth scale fits this tool only.
ContactsStarterMarketerCreator
1,000€16€54€62
2,500€27€69€79
5,000€48€82€94
10,000€69€99€114

The smallest list size is 1,000 contacts, so a 500-contact list pays the 1,000-contact price. Annual billing −18%. The Marketer plan costs €54 / €69 / €82 / €99 at 1,000, 2,500, 5,000 and 10,000 contacts.

Fits

  • Webinars and funnels in the same tool as email

Check before you buy

  • No free plan, only a 14-day trial
  • Billing counts the month’s highest active contacts and all contacts added during the month
  • Going over the limit recurs every billing period, on annual contracts too

What it costs over a year

ContactsPlanA monthA yearLowest of the seven
500Starter€16€192Systeme.io, Free
1,000Starter€16€192Systeme.io, Free
2,500Starter€27€324EmailOctopus, Free
5,000Starter€48€576EmailOctopus, €26
10,000Starter€69€828Brevo, €28

Twelve times the monthly figure at two sends a month, before VAT. Paid plans billed in dollars are not ranked against euro prices.

The largest step comes between 2,500 and 5,000 contacts: €27 to €48 a month, or €252 more a year. Ranked by price, with free plans included and paid plans in dollars left out, GetResponse is number 7 at 500, number 5 at 1,000, number 3 at 2,500, number 4 at 5,000, number 3 at 10,000 contacts. To see how this adds up as a list grows, use the three-year calculator.

Costs beyond the list price

  • Going over the limit through sign-ups adds a list extension fee to the account. Going over during an import brings up the option to upgrade, import up to the limit or cancel. List limit help
  • An upgrade takes place at once and starts a new billing cycle. Price list
  • Downgrades are done by the support team on request, not from the billing page. Price list
  • Paying for 12 months takes 18% off the monthly price. Price list

Moving to GetResponse

  • Files can be CSV, TXT, VCF, XLSX or ODS up to 50 MB. Import help
  • Imported lists cannot contain role addresses, and you confirm consent in a checkbox. All imports are single opt-in. Import help
  • You publish a DKIM record as a TXT record in your DNS. DKIM help

How contacts are counted

Billing is set by two figures: the month’s highest number of active contacts and the total number of contacts added during the month, regardless of what later happens to them. The same address on several lists is counted several times. Exceeding the limit is not a one-off charge but recurs every billing period, on an annual contract too, and above 100,000 contacts the charge is $4 for every thousand started. Read 5 September 2026. Read the rule.

Where the lists sit

Not stated. Contract with GetResponse S.A., Poland.

GetResponse S.A. is a Polish company. Its privacy policy says recipients are “based mainly in the European Economic Area”. Neither the policy, the data processing agreement nor the security page names a data centre location.

Read 5 November 2026 from:

Common questions

What does GetResponse cost for 2,500 contacts?

€27 a month on the Starter plan, before VAT, with monthly billing. Read 5 November 2026.

Does GetResponse have a free plan?

No free plan (14-day trial).

Where does GetResponse store data?

Not stated. GetResponse S.A. is a Polish company. Its privacy policy says recipients are “based mainly in the European Economic Area”. Neither the policy, the data processing agreement nor the security page names a data centre location.

What can GetResponse cost on top of the plan?

Going over the limit through sign-ups adds a list extension fee to the account. Going over during an import brings up the option to upgrade, import up to the limit or cancel.

How does GetResponse count contacts?

Billing is set by two figures: the month’s highest number of active contacts and the total number of contacts added during the month, regardless of what later happens to them. The same address on several lists is counted several times. Exceeding the limit is not a one-off charge but recurs every billing period, on an annual contract too, and above 100,000 contacts the charge is $4 for every thousand started.

Reading log

  1. Free plan removed from the price list: only a 14-day trial is offered. Prices read from the price list in euros.

  2. Price list read again, no change. The 5,000 contact step was read for the first time.